

## Minutes of a Parish Assembly

## Held on Monday 20 March 2023 at 6.30pm

PRESENT:	Kevin Charles Lewis - Connétable	
	Martin Roberts – Procureur du Bien Public	
	Rev Martin Evans – Rector	
IN ATTENDANCE:	Marco Vieira – Executive Officer	
	Paula Jespersen – minute taker	
APOLOGIES	Procureur Le Quesne, Chef de Police Laffoley-Edwards, Roads Committee	
RECEIVED:	Geoff Morris, Roads Inspector Barry de la Mare and Duncan Maguire ar	nd Deputy
	Doublet.	
		-
	Connétable Lewis presided over the Assembly, which numbered 17 peopl	е.
CONVENING NOTICE:	The Executive Officer read the Convening Notice as follows: PARISH ASSEMBLY	
	An Assembly of Principals and Electors of the Parish of St. Saviour will be held at S	it Saviour's
	Parish Hall on Monday 20 March 2023 at 6:30pm for the following business:-	
	1. Approve and adopt the minutes of the Parish Assembly held on 26 January 2023	
	2. In conformity with Article 5 of the "Loi (1914) sur la Voirie" elect one Roads Inspector for the Vingtaine of Sous L'Eglise.	
	Copies of the draft minutes of the Assembly held on 26 January 2023 are available on the Parish Website or to collect from the Parish Hall during regular office hours.	
	Parish Hall	
	St. Saviour Kevi 10 March 2023 Connétable of S	n C Lewis t Saviour
	I hereby certify that the above notice has appeared in the Official Church Notice	
	Parish of St Saviour during the period of 10 March 2023 to the morning of Monda 2023 inclusive and in conformity with the Law and Custom.	y 20 March
	2023 inclusive and in comorning with the Law and Custom.	
	Parish Church	
		tin Evans
	20 March 2023 Rector of S	t Saviour
ITEM 1:	The minutes of the previous Parish Assembly held on 26 January 20	123 Mere
	proposed by Deputy Malcolm Ferey seconded by Roads Inspector Steph	
	and unanimously agreed by the Assembly.	
ITEM 2:	On a proposition by Roads Committee Member Peter Blampied seconded	by Roads
	Committee Member Stuart Pirouet MICHAEL BYRNE was unanimously	elected to

	act as a Roads Inspector for the <b>Vingtaine of Sous L'Eglise</b> for the remainder of the term of office which term expires in December 2023.	
CLOSING:	Connétable Lewis thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting at 6.27 pm.	
	Kevin C Lewis - Connétable President of the Assembly	